Election results: Muscatine mayor wins re-election

Here are some of Your Local Election Headquarters' top races

Embattled Muscatine mayor Diana Broderson won re-election with 59.3 percent of the vote, topping challenger Charlie Harper (39.9 percent).

"The people have decided they want me to continue, and that’s what I’ll do," Broderson said. 

Meanwhile, two incumbent city council members were voted out. Scott Natvig lost to Kelcey Brackett (45 percent to 35 percent) in the at large alderman race, while Michael Rehwaldt fell to Osmond Malcolm by a wide margin of 71 percent to 27 percent in the 2nd Ward.


Kyle Gripp, JJ Condon, Maria Dickmann, Marion Meginnis, Ray Ambrose and Richard Clewell won their Davenport council races on Tuesday.

Condon  and incumbent Gripp emerged from the four-way race for two open alderman-at-large seats. In the 2nd Ward, Maria Dickmann defeated Mike Prunchak. In the 4th, Ambrose held off challenger Susan Weir. In the 3rd, Marion Meginnis, who has been in office for only a couple months, got to extend her stay after winning over challenger Wil Patton. Former Davenport School board member Richard Clewell topped Sean Liddell for the open 6th Ward seat.


Lisa M. Brown (52.72%) retained the alderman at large seat in Bettendorf.


+ Frank King and Brian Dockery won council seats in Eldridge.

+ Amy Blair, Barry Long and John Smith won council seats in Le Claire.

+ Michael Limberg won a close race for mayor of Long Grove over Jackie Wilcox, 190 votes to 179, while Michael Oeschner, Al Pawlowski and Jon Drumm won council seats.

+ Paul DCamp and Anthony Heddlesten won council spots in Riverdale.

+ John Brockmann and Larry Smith were council winners in Walcott.

Your Local Election Headquarters kept an eye on all of the races in the area Tuesday. Here's a look at some of the numbers. (Click to enlarge.)



More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center