Meth investigation leads to 14 arrests

Published 08/20 2014 01:43PM

Updated 08/21 2014 11:12PM

Fourteen people are charged with conspiring to make methamphetamine, a class B felony that could land them in prison for 25 years.

The investigation began after a search warrant was served back in April in Oakville, Iowa.

As a result of the investigation by the former Washington-Louisa County Drug Task Force, and the Columbus Junction and Wapello Police Departments, the following people were arrested:

Anthony Sill
Tina Sill
Robert Zaehringer
Jason Breuer
Dustin Breuer
Crystal Lee
Robyn Holland
Jill Lovell
Richard Stout
Christina Robertson
Laura Jo Cocklin
Jason Goldsberry
Jamie Ewart
Lisa Hayes

Deputies say that additional arrests are expected.

For more on why Louisa County wants more help to combat drugs, click here.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Featured Business