ECHL announces divisional alignment

Mallards to remain in Central Division, welcome back old rivals

The ECHL board of governors approved the conference and divisional alignments for the 2017-18 season. 

The Kansas City (formerly Missouri) Mavericks and Cincinnati Cyclones are back with the Quad-City Mallards in the Central Division, while the Tulsa Oilers and Wichita Thunder are out. Fort Wayne, Indy, Kalamazoo and Toledo round out the division.

Here is the full list:

Eastern Conference

North Division

Adirondack Thunder, Brampton Beast, Manchester Monarchs, Reading Royals, Wheeling Nailers, Worcester Railers

South Division

Atlanta Gladiators, Florida Everblades, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Jacksonville IceMen, Norfolk Admirals, Orlando Solar Bears, South Carolina Stingrays

Western Conference

Central Division

Cincinnati Cyclones, Fort Wayne Komets, Indy Fuel, Kalamazoo Wings, Kansas City Mavericks, Quad City Mallards, Toledo Walleye

Mountain Division

Allen Americans, Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies, Wichita Thunder

The first two rounds of the Kelly Cup Playoffs will once again be played entirely within the division, with the division winner playing the fourth-place finisher and the second-place team meeting the third-place team in the Division Semifinals. The winners of each series will meet in the Division Finals, leading to the Conference Finals and Kelly Cup Finals.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center