John Deere Classic

Tee times announced for John Deere Classic

SILVIS, Illinois - Tee times for the John Deere Classic were unveiled Tuesday.

Among the notables, Zach Johnson, Wesley Bryan and three-time champion Steve Stricker start on the 10th hole at 8 a.m. Thursday.

Defending champion Bryson DeChambeau, Davis Love III and 2016 JDC champion Ryan Moore will be on the first hole at 1:10 p.m. Thursday.

See all of the tee times by clicking here. And follow our tournament coverage all week here.

Links from the links: John Deere Classic


+ A 16-year-old earned the right to carry the clubs for Australian golf pro Steven Bowditch at this week's John Deere Classic. He says helping Bowditch make his first 2018 cut on Friday "would be a great birthday present."


+ 19-year-old Chilean phenom Joaquín Niemann enters his first ever John Deere Classic coming off a fifth place finish at Greenbrier. 

+ Former PGA Tour player Davis Love III talks about his son competing in the John Deere Classic.

+ Three former Iowa Hawkeyes qualify for the John Deere Classic.

+ Jay Kidwell takes on Clair Peterson at TPC Deere Run in their annual Go 4 It golf battle.

+ Remember 2017? That was fun. Our John Deere Classic coverage won a Silver Dome award. Bryson DeChambeau won the tournament. Advantage: Bryson. But that hardware still looks nice in the trophy case.


Follow Local 4 News' award-winning John Deere Classic coverage all week long on television and online.


More Stories

Latest News

Video Center