Tough start for former JDC Champions Zach Johnson and Steve Stricker.

John Deere Classic

Zach Johnson won the John Deere Classic in 2012, Steve Stricker won 3 years in a row, but neither is leading the JDC after the first round of the 2018 event.

Johnson finished at 2 under, Stricker at 1 under, the leader  Steve Wheatcroft is at 9 under.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Live leaderboard