Governor extends disaster proclamation to Iowa counties

Local News

Nexstar file photo

Gov. Kim Reynolds has extended a disaster proclamation for counties impacted by the Aug. 10 derecho until Nov. 8, 2020.  

The proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond to and recover from the effects of this severe weather in counties including Clinton, Jackson, Johnson, Muscatine, and Scott counties. 

In addition, the proclamation temporarily suspends regulatory provisions pertaining to weight limits and hours of service for disaster repair crews and drivers delivering goods and services, and the movement of loads related to responding to the severe storm system throughout the state of Iowa. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.