Photos: 2017 Hawkeyes football season

Hawkeye Headquarters
Akrum Wadley with trophy

NEW YORK, NY – DECEMBER 27: Akrum Wadley #25 of the Iowa Hawkeyes holds up the George M. Steinbrenner III Trophy after defeating the Boston College Eagles in the New Era Pinstripe Bowl at Yankee Stadium on December 27, 2017 in the Bronx borough of New York City. The Iowa Hawkeyes won 27-20. (Photo by […]

The college football season is just more than a month away, with the Hawkeyes kicking off against Northern Illinois at Kinnick Stadium on September 1.

Take a look back at Iowa’s 7-5 season, capped by a victory over Boston College in the Pinstripe Bowl. The Hawkeyes also won three of the four rivalry trophies — Floyd of Rosedale, Cy-Hawk Trophy and Heroes Trophy. (The Heartland Trophy will have to wait for this year.)

Look ahead to the 2018 schedule, then look back to our expanded coverage of Big Ten Media Days in Chicago.

For more Hawkeye coverage, follow @AdamJRossow and @HawkeyeHQ on Twitter and Facebook and Hawkeye Headquarters on all season.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Hawkeye rivalries
More Hawkeye Headquarters schedules